
In the game "Sorry", what are the rules about getting Home from the ...
Jul 7, 2021 · You can enter the safe zone, sure. And you can move forward in there even if you don't make it all the way to the home space. So if you're five spaces from Home, you could cover that …
Rules for playing a sorry card? - Board & Card Games Stack Exchange
Nov 29, 2018 · The Sorry rules for a sorry card play are: Take one pawn from your “START” position and move it to any legal space occupied by an opponent (no “HOME”, “START”, or “SAFETY ZONE” …
Sorry 7 split rule - Board & Card Games Stack Exchange
Jul 24, 2019 · Using this card to start a pawn is against the Sorry rules. The instructions do state that you can part of the 7 to get a pawn Home but that you must be able to use the balance of the move …
moving backwards into a safety zone in the game Sorry
Jan 5, 2014 · This rule is talking about moving backwards past your starting place, and then later moving forwards into your safety zone without having gone all the way around the board. The " (on a …
In Sorry!, do you have to move past safety zone or forfeit turn?
Mar 30, 2017 · You forfeit your turn. From the rules (3 separate places): You must bring all four of your pawns into HOME by exact count! If at any time you cannot move, you forfeit your turn. When …
sorry! Move backward 4 card, can you move a piece from start?
@BJMyers It sounds like you're interpreting that answer incorrectly: you are allowed to move a piece backwards 4 from start or anywhere else. On a subsequent turn, if you have moved backwards at …
In Sorry, can I be forced to move out of my "safe zone"?
Oct 25, 2012 · For example, if I draw a 4 (move 4 spaces backward) and the only piece that could make the move is in my "safe zone", do I have to make the move?
sorry - Can you move backwards 4 spaces right outside of the safety ...
Nov 27, 2015 · Yes. From the rules, under "Moving Backwards": If you have successfully moved a pawn backwards at least two spaces beyond your own START space, you may, on a subsequent turn, …
Waddington’s Sorry No 7 rules? - Board & Card Games Stack Exchange
Dec 28, 2022 · We have been playing Sorry by Waddingtons 1951, 1963 and noticed that there are Amplfied Card Rules and they explain the 7: Providing the full 7 squares are moved , a split may be …
Sorry! question regarding moving within safety zone
Jun 21, 2018 · Sorry! question regarding moving within safety zone Ask Question Asked 7 years, 5 months ago Modified 4 years, 10 months ago